Latest San Marcos, Texas, weather

Tuesday is swearing in for new elected officials

Anita Miller - Managing Editor

The Hays County Commissioner’s Court will be the scene of swearing-in ceremonies Tuesday for county officials elected on Nov. 8.

Sheriff Gary Cutler, Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Place 1 Joane Prado, Pct. 1 Constable David Peterson and Pct. 2 Constable Michael Torres will officially take their offices.

When that business is concluded, commissioners and County Judge Bert Cobb are expected to approve and confirm the appointments of Robert Lee Eller, Ariseli Torres Amaya and Marcus Adrian Gonzales as deputy constables and Joel William Martin as a reserve deputy constable for the Pct. 2 office; Charles Williams and Michael “Cody” Feagan as deputy constables for the Pct. 5 office and Jimmy Zuehlke as deputy constable Pct. 4.

Commissioners meet on the third floor of the historic Hays County Courthouse in downtown San Marcos at 9 a.m.

San Marcos Record

P.O. Box 1109
San Marcos, Tx 78666
Phone: 512-392-2458
Fax: 512-392-6483